Saral Astak Verga


Book         : Saral Astak Verga

Publisher : Akhil Bhartiya Vedic Shikshan
                    Avam Parshikshan Sansthan

Author     : Acharya V Shastri

About The Book

This Book Saral Ashtakavarga is very interesting and unique as per Vedic Astrology. It involves the process of dividing each moon sign into eight subcategories based on the ascendant or the other crucial planets along with their positioning in the twelve moon signs. In astak verga the degree of ascendant is also represent as a planet and only seven planets namely Mercury, Saturn, Mars, Jupiter, Venus, Moon and the Sun is observed based on their placement in the moon signs with the help of which the predictions are made. This system assists us in knowing the positive and the negative impact of the planets, individually. Here, in this method, Rahu and Ketu do not play any role. You can also know about the planets in your birth chart and how will they impact the different areas of your life.

Book Index

  1. Introduction, Astakvarga of all eight planets including ascendant degree is laso represent as a planet, Results of 1 to 8 rekha, Rekha Bindu Shodhan.
  2. Trikon Shodhan of all eight astakvarga, Ekadhipati Shodhan.
  3. Rashi Gunak for each astakvarga.
  4. Planetary factor and multiplier of all astakvarga.
  5. House analyses and forecast as per astakvarga.
  6. Prediction of transit by the uses of astakvarga.

Reference Books for Learning